1. Sign of the Cross

In the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit. Amen

2. Glory Be

Glory be to the Father, and to the Son, and to the Holy Spirit.

As it was in the beginning, is now, and ever shall be, world without end. Amen.

3. Our Father

Our Father, who art in heaven, hallowed be thy name; thy kingdom come, thy will be

done on earth as it is in heaven.

Give us this day our daily bread, and forgive us our trespasses, as we forgive those who

trespass against us; and lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil.

4. Hail Mary

Hail Mary, full of grace, the Lord is with you. Blessed are you among women, and

blessed is the fruit of your womb, Jesus.

Holy Mary, Mother of God, pray for us sinners, now and at the hour of our death.


5. The Apostle’s Creed

I believe in God, the Father Almighty,

Creator of heaven and earth,

and in Jesus Christ, His only Son, our Lord,

who was conceived by the Holy Spirit,

born of the Virgin Mary,

suffered under Pontius Pilate,

was crucified, died and was buried;

He descended into hell;

on the third day He rose again from the dead;

He ascended into heaven,

and is seated at the right hand of God

the Father Almighty;

from there He will come to judge

the living and the dead.

I believe in the Holy Spirit,

the Holy Catholic Church,

the communion of Saints,

the forgiveness of sins,

the resurrection of the body,

and life everlasting. Amen.

6. I Confess:

I confess to almighty God and to you, my brothers and sisters, that I have greatly

sinned, in my thoughts and in my words, in what I have done and in what I have failed to do,

(And, striking their breast, they say) through my fault, through my fault, through my most

grievous fault; therefore I ask blessed Mary ever-Virgin, all the Angels and Saints, and you,

my brothers and sisters, to pray for me to the Lord our God.

7. The Angelus

The Angel of the Lord declared unto Mary.

And she conceived by the power of the Holy Spirit. (Hail Mary)…

Behold the handmaid of the Lord.

Be it done unto me according to your word. (Hail Mary)…

And the Word was made Flesh.

And dwelt among us. (Hail Mary)…

Pray for us, O Holy Mother of God,

That we may be made worthy of the promises of Christ.

Let us Pray.

Pour forth, we beseech thee, O Lord, thy grace into our hearts, that we, to whom the

Incarnation of Christ, thy son, was made known by the message of an angel, may by his

passion and cross be brought to the glory of his resurrection, through the same Christ our Lord.


8. Act of Contrition

O my God, I am heartily sorry for having offended you, and I detest all my sins because

of your just punishment, but most of all because I have offended you my God, who is all good

and deserving of all my love. I firmly resolve, with the help of your grace, to sin no more, and

to avoid the near occasion of sin. Amen.

9. Ten Commandments

1. I am the Lord your God: you shall not have strange Gods before me.

2. You shall not take the name of the Lord your God in vain.

3. You shall keep the Sabbath day holy.

4. Honour your father and your mother.

5. You shall not kill.

6. You shall not commit adultery.

7. You shall not steal.

8. You shall not bear false witness against your neighbor.

9. You shall not covet your neighbor’s wife.

10. You shall not covet your neighbor’s goods.

These Ten Commandments can be comprised into two:

1. Love your Lord God with all your heart, soul, mind and strength.

2. Love others as you love yourself.

10. The Precepts of the Church

1. You shall attend Mass on Sundays and on Holy days of obligation.

2. You shall confess your sins at least once a year.

3. You shall receive the sacrament of the Eucharist at least during the Easter season.

4. You shall observe the days of fasting and abstinence established by the Church.

5. No marriage is encouraged in the minimum age and with the certain relations by

consanguinity and affinity.

6. You shall help to provide for the needs of the Church.


11. What are the seven sacraments?

The seven sacraments are Baptism, Confirmation, Holy Eucharist, Penance, Anointing

of the Sick, Marriage and Holy Orders.

12. What is a sacrament?

Sacraments are the channels which help us receive the grace of God.

They are divided into three categories:

1) Sacraments of Initiation: Baptism, Confirmation and Holy Eucharist. No body is a mature

Christian unless he/she has received all three of them.

2) Sacraments of Healing: Penance, Anointing of the sick

3) Sacraments of Service: Marriage and Holy Orders.


 This is the gateway of all the other sacraments.

 Only once. No second time.

 Four effects:

o Our original sin is washed away.

o We become the children of God.

o Become member of the church

o Receive the Holy Spirit.


It completes the grace of the baptism. By this sacrament the Holy Spirit gives us

strength to live the life of faith and to profess it.

Symbols of the Holy Spirit:

Water, oil, fire, cloud and light, the seal, the hand, the finger and the dove.

Gifts of the Holy Spirit: (Is 11:2)

Wisdom, Understanding, Counsel, Fortitude, Knowledge, Piety and Fear of God.

Fruits of the Holy Spirit: (Gal 5:22)

Love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self control

Holy Eucharist:

The bread and wine become Body and Blood of Jesus. When we receive Jesus in Holy

Communion, Jesus himself becomes the food that nourishes our life of grace.

Sacrament of Reconciliation:

We receive the forgiveness for the sins committed after Baptism. This sacrament

reconciles us with God and our neighbour.

Anointing of the Sick:

The sacrament provides comfort and strength for persons who are seriously sick.


God gives husband and wife the grace to love each other in creative fidelity all their life

and raise a Christian family.

Holy Orders:

This sacrament continues the priesthood of Christ. It gives power and grace to preach

the word of God, to administer the sacraments, to guide and govern the community.


The Holy Bible is a collection of books used by Christians.

Two parts:

Old Testament (46 Books)

New Testament (27 books)

Altogether there are 73 books we have in the Bible.


1. Recollect all your sins

2. be truly sorry for your sins.

3. Make the resolution to avoid committing these sins in the future.

4. Go to a priest and confess for your sins.

5. Do your penance. It is advisable that you do your penance as soon as possible so that

you will not forget to do it.

6. Say a prayer of thanksgiving. Give thanks to God for the gift of his infinite mercy

and for the sacrament you have just received.


1. Aseity: God is so independent that He does not need us.

2. Eternity: God has no beginning and end.

3. Incorporeality: God has no body and physical structure.

4. Goodness: The goodness of God means that “God is the final standard of good, and all that

God is and does is worthy of approval.

5. Immanence: The immanence of God refers to him being in the world.

6. Sovereignty: God refers as the reason for everything.